Printer Friendly Version Print this thread
Email this thread to a friend eMail this thread to a friend
  • page rank 3 and page rank 5 for sale (In: I Want to Sell My Website)
  • Redirection of a page (In: Coding & Databases - PHP, ASP, Perl, etc.)
  • Featured Web Site Template

    Hundreds More at Free Site Templates.com!

    Web Site Partners
    Sponsored Links
    Jet City Software
     
    Whos Here ?
    Reflects user activity within the last 5 minutes
    Moderator(s): g1smd, Logan
    Member Message

    erich17
    Joined: Nov 27, 2001
    # Posts: 115

    View the profile for erich17 Send erich17 a private message

    Posted: 2004-Jul-09 11:36
    Edit Message Delete Message Reply to this message

    I traded links with the following page which I suspect is "Framed" can someone confirm this?

    www.batkhela.com/pages/1.asp

    Thanks

    [ Message was edited by: JimBot 07/12/2004 09:41 pm ]





    vanachte
    Joined: Feb 10, 2004
    # Posts: 405

    View the profile for vanachte Send vanachte a private message

    Posted: 2004-Jul-10 00:37
    Edit Message Delete Message Reply to this message

    Yes, he uses an iframe. Check the source code and do a find for 'frame' and you will find this line.

    <iframe width=120 height=20 NORESIZE scrolling=No frameborder=0 marginheight=0 marginwidth=0 src="../active2.asp"></iframe>


    The one thing I am not sure of, is if Google can read the contents of /active2.asp. My knowledge is that it is serverside and therefore google can see it, but I am unsure.



    vanachte
    Joined: Feb 10, 2004
    # Posts: 405

    View the profile for vanachte Send vanachte a private message

    Posted: 2004-Jul-10 00:47
    Edit Message Delete Message Reply to this message

    Just looked into it, and I am almost positive that Google will not see your link as coming from that page, but will likley see a backlink from the active2.asp page. Now if this active2.asp page has a noindex no follow, I dont think your link will ever be counted. I am not sure if I am right on this, and if I am incorrect, I would love to find out the truth. smile



    erich17
    Joined: Nov 27, 2001
    # Posts: 115

    View the profile for erich17 Send erich17 a private message

    Posted: 2004-Jul-10 12:45
    Edit Message Delete Message Reply to this message

    Thanks for you guys input...I was thinking along the same lines but want to give this person the benefit of doubt.

    However, if he is a scammer, we need to expose him. We really need a TOP SEO to review this and give the confirmation...otherwise this person will continue to scam others which is how he probably got his PR7.

    HELP???



    sophiebags
    Joined: Jun 18, 2004
    # Posts: 28

    View the profile for sophiebags Send sophiebags a private message

    Posted: 2004-Jul-11 07:54
    Edit Message Delete Message Reply to this message

    actually, the above referenced iframe has nothing to do with the links on the page. If you look at the page source, do a search for any of the linked sites (e.g., ApnaKohat.net) and you will see they are one the PR6 page. No deception here - at least not via iframes. the iframe simply houses the visitor counter script at the upper right of his page. It has nothing to do with the links.



    erich17
    Joined: Nov 27, 2001
    # Posts: 115

    View the profile for erich17 Send erich17 a private message

    Posted: 2004-Jul-11 12:37
    Edit Message Delete Message Reply to this message

    Thanks again everyone...However I am still confused on this since I have different people with opposite opinions????

    Is there a moderator who can give their input?



    vg5518
    Joined: May 28, 2002
    # Posts: 218

    View the profile for vg5518 Send vg5518 a private message

    Posted: 2004-Jul-11 23:04
    Edit Message Delete Message Reply to this message

    I'm with Sophiebags. The page in the i-frame is just the counter for the number of people online.

    Plus, if you check the backlinks of the people who have links on the page, they all show a backlink from batkhela.com.

    Looks legitimate to me.



    mzebs
    Joined: Aug 06, 2004
    # Posts: 2

    View the profile for mzebs Send mzebs a private message

    Posted: 2004-Aug-06 10:05
    Edit Message Delete Message Reply to this message

    I just saw this post, i am admin of Batkhela.com,

    I dont think "vanachte" even know about simple HTML, damn.. that IFRAME was used just to grab how much visitors are online :@

    Thanks to sophiebags & vg5518, for telling the right to Erich,

    & erich, i am very sad, You did not told me Personly and asked it in OPEN Forum,

    sad i am so sad



    mzebs
    Joined: Aug 06, 2004
    # Posts: 2

    View the profile for mzebs Send mzebs a private message

    Posted: 2004-Aug-06 10:45
    Edit Message Delete Message Reply to this message

    & I can prove that how i got PR7, I got 2 Links from 2 PR8 pages, and got many of links from my site's visitors, they like my site and always link to me..

    there are total 2000+ links to my site, but i dont know why google only show 465 sad

    Anyway Erich first make yourself sure and then call others with name of "Scammers"

    good bye



    g1smd
    Staff
    Joined: Jul 28, 2002
    # Posts: 10465

    View the profile for g1smd Send g1smd a private message

    Posted: 2004-Aug-06 12:27
    Edit Message Delete Message Reply to this message

    Jeez. All this bickering about PR.

    I almost never look at PR. As it is just one factor in over a hundred I never lose sleep over it.


    You are not permitted to post messages in this forum or topic, because of one or more of the following reasons:
    1. You have not yet logged in, or registered properly as a member
    2. You are a member, but no longer have posting rights.
    3. This is a private forum, for which you do not have permissions.

    If you are a recent member, it's possible that you simply have not yet confirmed your account. Please check your email for a message entitled 'JimWorld Forums: Confirm Your Account' and follow the instructions contained within.

    If you cannot find this message, click here to Re-Send it.

    If you are still experiencing problem, please read the Login Assistance Article for some advice on what may be causing your login not to work properly.

    Switch to Advanced Editor and ... Create a New Topic or Reply to this Thread

    New posts Forum is locked
    © 1995  ·  iWeb, Inc  ·  DBA JimWorld Productions