Printer Friendly Version Print this thread
Email this thread to a friend eMail this thread to a friend
Related Forum Posts
  1. Affiliate Product - Review Site - Unique Content (In: I Want to Sell My Website)
  2. sell my site, or domain. 100k veiws month (In: I Want to Sell My Website)
  3. Classifieds site for sale (Adsense revenue...) (In: I Want to Sell My Website)
  4. Profitable softwares and Site for sale (In: I Want to Sell My Website)
  5. Established 3 yr old site for sale 2500 uniques/da (In: I Want to Sell My Website)
Featured Web Site Template

Hundreds More at Free Site Templates.com!

Web Site Partners
Sponsored Links
Jet City Software
 
Whos Here ?
There are 0 guests and 1 members in the forums right now.
Reflects user activity within the last 5 minutes
Member Message

pspwallpapers
Joined: Feb 17, 2006
# Posts: 16

View the profile for pspwallpapers Send pspwallpapers a private message

Posted: 05/04/2006 06:23 am
Edit Message Delete Message Reply to this message

I got this site ...

A time ago i was ranked pretty high for some keywords (xbox wallpapers,pc wallpapers,3d wallpapers and so on) now i aint even in google anymore.

When i do i search for my site in google with the domain: ,my site doesnt seem to be indexed.

Now i would like to know what could have happened,and how i can get back in google.

Thanks for the advice.

[ Message was edited by: g1smd 05/05/2006 12:26 pm ... Reason: Removed URL. ]





etech_racheal
Joined: Mar 14, 2006
# Posts: 105

View the profile for etech_racheal Send etech_racheal a private message

Posted: 05/05/2006 02:34 am
Edit Message Delete Message Reply to this message


I think your site has been banned or penalized if it doesn't show up for your keywords or even when you type in the domain name in the search bar.



galway
Joined: Apr 26, 2004
# Posts: 300

View the profile for galway Send galway a private message

Posted: 05/05/2006 09:02 am
Edit Message Delete Message Reply to this message

Oh Dear......

This site is a subdomain???? yes?

If it is then what is the top level domain?

Is it funpic.org

I found 42 pages in Google no problem but many of the pages are listed as duplicate, the front end seems intact though but it is only 14 pages in G's database.

Anyway doesnt really matter.
What I would like to know is if you really want help or are trying to promote your website (hence the urls)

Problem is that your homepage seems to be linking externally to lots of clone sites all of which carry the same stuff in a sort of webring thing, the fact that most of these are registered to the same person (lol) kind of puts you in the spam site category.

Think just maybe Google has caught up or perhaps this is just way of getting people to visit your site?



pspwallpapers
Joined: Feb 17, 2006
# Posts: 16

View the profile for pspwallpapers Send pspwallpapers a private message

Posted: 05/05/2006 11:15 am
Edit Message Delete Message Reply to this message

You are correct about the domain question.

How can i check if they are listed as duplicate,
and how can you check it is registered to the same person?
I have 2 wallpaper websites which have different content.

"Think just maybe Google has caught up or perhaps this is just way of getting people to visit your site? "

If you think i made this post for spam then you are wrong,the site i am talking abouth has 13000 unique visitors a day and doesnt need spam from a forum.
I made this topic because i was looking at my statics and was wondering how i could expand my visitors total.
And i dont have google traffic yet so thats why i made the topic.



pspwallpapers
Joined: Feb 17, 2006
# Posts: 16

View the profile for pspwallpapers Send pspwallpapers a private message

Posted: 05/06/2006 02:34 am
Edit Message Delete Message Reply to this message

I think i know what the problem is,
Funpic has this thing with the accounts when you for example register pcwallpapers.domain.org , the url becomes pcwallpapers.pc.domain.org so it ads another part of webadres to it.
I was thinking: maybe when google visitis the site it reads pcwallpapers.domain.org and then when the url becomes different and becomes pcwallpapers.pc.domain.org it thinks the content is duplicated.
Or is this not a possibility?

[ Message was edited by: bhartzer 07/21/2006 08:44 am ]





galway
Joined: Apr 26, 2004
# Posts: 300

View the profile for galway Send galway a private message

Posted: 05/08/2006 02:25 am
Edit Message Delete Message Reply to this message

This is possible but to be honest as long as you keep the linking and the other negative aspects you will not get listed in Google.

In fact Google already knows that you are operating well outside of its guidelines and this will have penalised you.



panana
Joined: Aug 23, 2005
# Posts: 14

View the profile for panana Send panana a private message

Posted: 05/08/2006 11:24 am
Edit Message Delete Message Reply to this message

I'm having a similar problem that's not making sense. If I search under www.website.com, Google gives me the 'Sorry, No information' message. However, if I do the site:www.website.com search, the pages come up.

This site has been up for a few years now and I did do some optimization on it recently, but nothing that would cross Google's terms. AT least knowingly. Has anyone experienced this or have any guidance to offer?
thanks very much





g1smd
Staff
Joined: Jul 28, 2002
# Posts: 10280

View the profile for g1smd Send g1smd a private message

Posted: 05/08/2006 02:33 pm
Edit Message Delete Message Reply to this message

GoogleGuy has recently posted that some pages that are Supplemental are not showing up properly in a site: search.

Be aware of that.



pspwallpapers
Joined: Feb 17, 2006
# Posts: 16

View the profile for pspwallpapers Send pspwallpapers a private message

Posted: 05/09/2006 03:48 am
Edit Message Delete Message Reply to this message

The funny thing is,my sie always appeared high for searches and now it suddenly doesnt



g1smd
Staff
Joined: Jul 28, 2002
# Posts: 10280

View the profile for g1smd Send g1smd a private message

Posted: 05/09/2006 12:08 pm
Edit Message Delete Message Reply to this message

That appears to be very common.


Do check multiple datacentres. For some searches the results are very different.



jester11
Joined: May 10, 2006
# Posts: 1

View the profile for jester11 Send jester11 a private message

Posted: 05/10/2006 05:32 am
Edit Message Delete Message Reply to this message

I meet the same problem too.


You are not permitted to post messages in this forum or topic, because of one or more of the following reasons:
  1. You have not yet logged in, or registered properly as a member
  2. You are a member, but no longer have posting rights.
  3. This is a private forum, for which you do not have permissions.

If you are a recent member, it's possible that you simply have not yet confirmed your account. Please check your email for a message entitled 'JimWorld Forums: Confirm Your Account' and follow the instructions contained within.

If you cannot find this message, click here to Re-Send it.

If you are still experiencing problem, please read the Login Assistance Article for some advice on what may be causing your login not to work properly.

Switch to Advanced Editor and ... Create a New Topic or Reply to this Thread

New posts Forum is locked
© 1995  ·  iWeb, Inc  ·  DBA JimWorld Productions